Home RMW News Twin Peaks News

Twin Peaks News


With the highly anticipated, highly secretive, and highly coveted return of David Lynch’s Twin Peaks next year on Showtime, people are abuzz with finding out the details. Fan-site Welcome to Twin Peaks reports 18 episodes of the new series wrapped up filming on April 14th. That’s at least 2 seasons coming our way.

While the only confirmed actor returning is Kyle MacLachlan who plays Agent Dale Cooper, Deadline.com reports it believes original Twin Peaks stars Sherilyn Fenn, Miguel Ferrer, and Sheryl Lee will return, and also reportedly joining the cast will be Naomi Watts, Laura Dern, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Amanda Seyfried, Ashley Judd, Tom Sizemore, Balthazar Getty, Patrick Fischler, (Lost) Ana de la Reguera (Eastbound & Down), Hugh Dillon (The Killing), David Dastmalchian (Animals), Grant Goodeve (Eight is Enough), Larry Clarke (Contagion), and Caleb Landry Jones (Chemistry).


Musically speaking, The Music of David Lynch, a one-night event earlier this month, has now released (April 15th) a limited edition 2-LP vinyl album. Angelo Badalamenti, Jim James, Duran Duran, Moby, Lykke Li, Karen O, Wayne Coyne & Steven Drozd & David Lynch himself are featured artists on the fundraising album. Proceeds for the album go to the David Lynch Foundation.


The Music of David Lynch Tracklist

LP #1

  • Angelo Badalamenti – Laura Palmer’s Theme
  • Donovan – Love Me Tender
  • Chrysta Bell – Swing With Me
  • Tennis and Twin Peaks – In Dreams
  • Rebekah Del Rio – Llorando
  • Sky Ferreira – Blue Velvet
  • Jim James – Sycamore Trees
  • Karen O – Pinky’s Dream

LP #2

  • Angelo Badalamenti – Dance of The Dream Man
  • Moby – Go (feat. Mindy Jones)
  • Duran Duran – The Chauffeur
  • Lykke Li – Wicked Game
  • Zola Jesus – In Heaven
  • Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd of The Flaming Lips – Soundscape from Eraserhead and The Elephant Man
  • Angelo Badalamenti – Twin Peaks Theme
  • David Lynch – A Poem of Unknown Origin




Also, post-punk, experimental noise-pop group Xiu Xiu has just released Plays the Music of Twin Peaks, an album of covers for Angelo Badalamenti’s score of the original show. The album is available as an exclusive 2000-run for Record Store Day, and also currently in Japan. Badalamenti will also score the forthcoming series as well.



Xiu Xiu Plays the Music of Twin Peaks – Tracklist

  • Laura Palmer’s Theme
  • Into the Night
  • Audrey’s Dance
  • Packard’s Vibration
  • Nightsea Wind
  • Blue Frank/Pink Room
  • Sycamore Tree
  • Harold’s Theme
  • Dance of the Dream Man
  • Falling
  • Love Theme Farewell
  • Josie’s Past


By the way, had you heard David Bowie and Angelo Badalamenti’s collaboration of George Gershwin’s “A Foggy Day in London Town” for the AIDS benefit album Red Hot + Rhapsody (released in October 1998)? The haunting song, found below, is called “Suite For A Foggy Day (In London Town)”. Of course; Bowie played the mysterious FBI Agent Philip Jeffries in the prequel film Twin Peaks Fire Walk With Me.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...