Home RMW News Release News Is This The Tracklist For The New Kendrick Lamar Record?

Is This The Tracklist For The New Kendrick Lamar Record?


kendricklamar4A new tracklist has leaked online that is rumoured to be from rapper Kendrick Lamar’s upcoming fourth studio album. Lamar has not released an official studio album since his hugely successful 2015 record ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’.

Kendrick Lamar is one of the brightest talents in contemporary music and a huge amount of hype is building around his upcoming 2017 release. Since dropping his first record ‘Section.80’ in 2011, Kendrick has achieved not only commercial success on an international level, but has also been dubbed ‘the greatest rapper currently in the game’ by a number of leading music critics.

2015’s ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’ peaked at number one in five different countries – including the US and UK. The record was supported by the massive hit singles ‘I’, ‘The Blacker The Berry’, ‘King Kunta’, ‘Alright’ and ‘These Walls’, and has since been certified platinum in the United States.

In the aftermath of ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’s’ incredible success, Kendrick released an experimental compilation record, that was stylized as ‘untitled, unmastered’. The record brought with it a new sound for the rapper, incorporating a number of highly regarded musical genres such as: free jazz, soul and avant-garde.

[x_video_embed type=”16:9″]


Kendrick’s fourth album is rumoured to be getting released at the beginning of April; however, a new tracklist has leaked online this week that appears to be from the upcoming record. The tracklist features a number of high profile collaborators including Kanye West, Q-Tip and Outkast’s Andre 3000.

See the full tracklist below:

1. Purple Hibiscus – produced by Sounwave & Terrace Martin
2. Counterfeit – produced by Rahki & Taz Arnold
3. Trust Everyone – produced by DJ Dahi, Terrace Martin & Thundercat
4. Delusional (Like You Haven’t) – featuring Anderson .Paak & Anna Wise, produced by Sounwave
5. Product – featuring André Benjamin, produced by Kanye West & Taz Arnold
6. Richard Nixon – produced by LoveDragon
7. None of Your Business – featuring Anna Wise, Kanye West & Q-Tip, produced by DJ Dahi, Kanye West & Sounwave
8. Double Standards – produced by LoveDragon & Rahki
9. If You Had Me, You Lost Me (Interlude) – produced by Flying Lotus & Mono/Poly
10. Commercialized, Failed Experiments – produced by Alchemist, Cardo & Swizz Beatz
11. Ten Steps – featuring Bilal, D’Angelo, & Thundercat, produced by Sounwave & Terrace Martin
12. Paranoia, Is Love Stronger Than Death? – produced by K.L. & LoveDragon
13. Rest in Paradise (Interlude) – produced by Terrace Martin
14. Swim with the Fishes (God Said) – produced by Sounwave & Terrace Martin

Photo: Getty


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...