Home RMW News Release News The Strokes Announce New Album

The Strokes Announce New Album


The Strokes have released the first track from their upcoming album “The New Abnormal”. The song ‘At The Door’ is a slower track with an electronic musical back bed. The band has also confirmed details of an intimate London show next week.

The ‘The New Abnormal”s will be released on April 10, via Cult Records / Columbia. It marks their first album since 2013’s ‘Comedown Machine’.

Check out the new music video below.

The album covers artwork is from legendary US street artist Jean-Michel Basquiat  and is called ‘Bird of Money’.

tracklisting for ‘The New Abnormal’.

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...