Home RMW News Release News Sonic Youth’s Live Album 'Battery Park, NYC' Set For Release

Sonic Youth’s Live Album ‘Battery Park, NYC’ Set For Release


There are many fans across the world that morn the fact that Sonic Youth is no more. Well, if the memories of the band playing live are not enough for you, on June 7th, Matador Records will be releasing Sonic Youth’s live album Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008.

The only way you could get your hands on this recording before was available as a bonus item sold alongside the Sonic Youth’s final album, 2009’s The Eternal.

The live album covers the whole set by the band that night at Battery Park’s River To River Festival and you’ll be available to purchase the album in the usual physical formats as well as streaming platforms for the very first time as a standalone album next month.

As a teaser, the first single from the project is cranking live version of “Bull in the Heather” taken from the bands 1994 album Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star.

Check out the track-listing for Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008 below:

01 She Is Not Alone

02 The Sprawl

03 World Looks Red

04 Jams Run Free

05 Hey Joni

06 The Wonder

07 Hyperstation

08 Bull In The Heather

09 100%

10 Making The Nature Scene


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...