Home RMW News Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2019 Inductions Announced

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2019 Inductions Announced


The nominations for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2019 inductions have been announced. Leading the pack as it stands are Def Leppard and Stevie Nicks leading the list of hopeful inductees alongside Janet Jackson, Rage Against the Machine and Radiohead.

Stevie Nicks has appeared as a nominee before as a member of Fleetwood Macand was inducted with the band in 1998.

Other new comers to the list of nominations are, Devo, John Prine, Roxy Music and Todd Rundgren.

The Hall of Fame will be using their same format when it comes to the voting system for fans. Between now and December 9th at 11:59 P.M. Eastern, you can go to Hall of Fame website once per day and make cast your vote. Fans who visit the Rock Hall in Cleveland can also vote at a kiosk adjacent to the gallery devoted to last year’s inductees.

The top five vote-getters will be on what the Hall calls a “fan’s ballot” and will be included alongside the results of “more than 1,000 artists, historians and members of the music industry” who make up the Hall’s voting body. Once the voting concludes, the inductees will be announced to the press.

The Induction ceremony will be held at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. on March 29th, 2019, and will be broadcast live on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio station.

Tickets information for the event will be announced in January next year, and donors and members in good standing will have access to a pre-sale beginning on an as-yet unannounced date.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...