Paramore Announce New Album ‘After Laughter’

2015 Hangout Music Festival - Day 1After a week of mysterious social media posts, pop rockers Paramore have finally announced that they will be releasing their fifth studio album. The record is titled ‘After Laughter’ and is set to be released on May 12.

Emerging from the mid 2000s ’emo’ scene, Paramore became one of the most exciting alternative rock bands of their generation. Led by vocalist Hayley Williams, the band released four commercially successful studio albums between 2005 and 2013. Their most recent record ‘Paramore’ (2013) peaked at number one in the US and UK, and was supported by the huge hit singles ‘Now’, ‘Still Into You’, ‘Daydreaming’ and ‘Ain’t It Fun’. It has since been certified platinum in the US.

After nearly four years of waiting, fans finally received news that the band would be releasing a brand new record earlier this week. ‘After Laughter’ is set to be released on May 12 via Warner Bros. Records. The album has been produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson, and features former drummer Zac Farro (who previously left the band in 2010). So far the record has been supported by one single titled ‘Hard Times’ which was released on April 19.

Here is the full tracklist for ‘After Laughter’:

1. Hard Times
2. Rose-Colored Boy
3. Told You So
4. Forgiveness
5. Fake Happy
6. 26
7. Pool
8. Grudges
9. Caught In The Middle
10. Idle Worship
11. No Friend
12. Tell Me How

In other news, Paramore have also announced that they will be embarking on a short tour of the UK commencing in June. Tickets are due to go on sale from April 28.

Here is a full list of tour dates:

15 – Dublin, Ireland @ Olympia
16 – Belfast, United Kingdom @ Waterfront
18 – Manchester, United Kingdom @ O2 Apollo
19 – London, United Kingdom @ Royal Albert Hall
21 – Bristol, United Kingdom @ Colston Hall
22 – Edinburgh, United Kingdom @ Usher Hall

Photos: Getty

DirecTV Beach Bowl - Game

Related News