Home RMW News Release News Lady Gaga Reveals Tracklist For New Record

Lady Gaga Reveals Tracklist For New Record


gaga8Lady Gaga has revealed some new information about her upcoming album ‘Joanne’. The album is Gaga’s first pop record since 2013’s ‘Artpop’ and has been co-produced by Mark Ronson, BloodPop and Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

‘Joanne’ is undoubtedly one of the most highly anticipated records of 2016, and is already being hotly tipped for the number one spot.

The album’s first single ‘Perfect Illusion’ was released on September 9.

So far the song has not performed as well in the charts as many Gaga fans were expecting, debuting at number 12 in the UK and number 15 on the US Billboard 200. The video for ‘Perfect Illusion’ features Ronson and Parker performing as Gaga’s backing band, and includes a fairly intimate embrace between Gaga and Parker. The music video has lead to widespread speculation that the two musicians may have started dating.

[x_video_embed type=”16:9″][/x_video_embed]

It has been revealed that a number of guest musicians will be featuring on the new album including: Florence and The Machine’s Florence Welch, Father John Misty, Beck and Hillary Lindsey. The album title is taken from Lady Gaga’s middle name and is said to be dedicated to her aunt, who died of lupus at age 19.

Florence Welch will feature on the track ‘Hey Girl’ which is said to be a duet with Gaga.

Here is the full tracklist for ‘Joanne’:

‘Diamond Heart’
‘John Wayne’
‘Dancin’ In Circles’
‘Perfect Illusion’
‘Million Reasons’
‘Sinner’s Prayer’
‘Come To Mama’
‘Hey Girl’ (feat. Florence Welch)
‘Angel Down’

Bonus tracks:

‘Grigio Girls’
‘Just Another Day’
‘Angel Down (Work Tape)’

Photos: Getty

gaga long


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...