Home RMW News Release News LA Guns Set For New Album Release

LA Guns Set For New Album Release


Only a year year and a half after 2017’s The Missing Peace, LA Guns are set to release their new album The Devil You Know, on March 29th.

Guitarist Tracii Guns said of the new album: “After the success of The Missing Peace, a lot of people requested that the next record stay on track with the more metal side of the band’s music, which is my personal favorite side of the band,” adding: “I drew from my influences of the [New Wave of British Heavy Metal] while not forgetting my earlier influences from the late ’60s and early ’70s.”

So, how does it sound? First up is the track”Stay Away,” Guns said he went with it as the lead-off single “because it’s a familiar L.A. Guns sound, but even a bit more metal. Something to get everyone’s palate wet!”

S for the band’s singer Phil Lewis, he said the new album is: “loaded with attitude and most of it bad. You want a love song? Fuck off and listen to Journey. They say write about what you know, and Lord knows we’ve all known some evil bitches and dudes that have gone out of their way to make life difficult for us.”

Adding: “We say unanimously from the whole band, ‘Fuck you.’ We’re going places you could only dream about. We know what it’s like to be put down, poked, ridiculed … but guess what? Looks like we get the last laugh. This band has always been fueled by adrenaline and anger, and this record is a glimpse inside the carnival of rage that dwells deep inside our collective souls. Not much sunshine and hold tight to your lollipop. This is gonna be a fast, loud, bumpy ride!”

So this is how you get your hands on some badass rock n roll. The CD, digital and vinyl copies are now available for pre-order. If you fancy something, well, fancy, you can pick up an autographed red vinyl version exclusively at the band’s web store, along with plenty of other apparel and items featuring the new album’s artwork.

Check out the official audio video for the track”Stay Away” below:

‘The Devil You Know’

1. “Rage”
2. “Stay Away”
3. “Loaded Bomb”
4. “The Devil You Know”
5. “Needle to the Bone”
6. “Going High”
7. “Gone Honey”
8. “Don’t Need to Win”
9. “Down That Hole”
10. “Another Season in Hell”
11. “Boom” (CD & digital only)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...