Home RMW News Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church

Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church


Oh yes, it’s a great day here at Rock My World. It has been announced that the Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church concert film where the late, great, guitar icon and his band blew the doors off their electrifying, headlining set from the Second Atlanta International Pop Festival is set to be released on DVD and Blu-Ray on October 30th and we can’t wait to get our hands on it.3438833-Hendirx

Previously, a version of the film had aired on the Showtime Network in the US, but the new DVD and Blu-Ray versions will also include two song performances from the July 4, 1970 music festival that were not part of the broadcast: “Red House” and “Freedom”.

The release of the home video will also feature a “special added bonus music video for ‘Room Full Of Mirrors’ that combines the existing footage with never-before-seen photographs of the performance,” according to the announcement.

Other Jimi Hendrix movies include, Jimi Plays Berkeley, Monterey Pop, The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live, and of course, the iconic, Woodstock.

Check out the trailer below for Jimi Plays Berkeley right here at RMW.

Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church DVD and Blu-ray Song Performance List:

1) Fire

2) Spanish Castle Magic

3) Red House*

4) Room Full Of Mirrors*

5) All Along the Watchtower

6) Freedom*

7) Foxey Lady

8) Purple Haze

9) Hey Joe

10) Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

11) Stone Free

12) Star Spangled Banner

13) Straight Ahead


Photo: Getty

Story: Tony Fennell

[x_video_embed type=”16:9″][/x_video_embed]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...