Home RMW News Tour & Show News Download Festival Announces Line-up Additions

Download Festival Announces Line-up Additions


As the summer festival season grows ever nearer, the festivals are starting to finalize their line-ups. The organizers of UK’s Download have announced that they have added another 17 artists to this summer’s event that will be headlined by Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool.

Due to take place at Donington Park on June 14th-16th, some of the other heavyweights at this year’s event are Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Anthrax and Slayer.

So, who are the latest additions to this year’s bill: Confirmed acts are:  Graveyard, Kvelertak, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Allusinlove, Cloud, Goodbye June, Hot Milk, Kim Jennett, Lost Society, Nova Twins, Queen Zee, Roam, The Hu, The Picturebooks, The Wonder Years, Vambo and Simple Creatures.

It doesn’t end there. It has also been confirmed that WWE NXT will be back at Download. As an extra bonus, and for the first time, the bouts will be filmed and broadcast as part of the weekly NXT UK show on the WWE Network.

The bouts will feature Pete Dunne, Toni Storm, Tyler Bate, Trent Seven, Walter, Rhea Ripley, Jordan Devlin, The Grizzled Young Veterans, Travis Banks and Gallus, with even more names to be added to the line-up over the next few weeks/ months.

For ticket information and further details for this year’s lineup and packages check out the Download website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...