Coldplay Release New Track ‘All I Can Think About Is You’

British indie pop band Coldplay have released a brand new single titled ‘All I Can Think About Is You’. The song follows February’s Chainsmokers collaboration ‘Something Just Like This’, and is featured on the band’s new EP ‘Kaleidoscope’

Coldplay are currently in the midst of another hugely successful period of their already glittering careers. The band released their most recent studio album ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ back in 2015. The record peaked at number one in the UK and two on the Billboard 200, and was supported by the hit singles ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’, ‘Hymn For The Weekend’, ‘A Head Full of Dreams’, and ‘Everglow’. The album has since been certified platinum in an incredible seventeen different countries.

Coldplay are set to release their thirteenth EP ‘Kaleidoscope’ on July 14. Dubbed as a ‘companion piece’ to ‘A Head Full of Dream’, ‘Kaleidoscope’ sees Coldplay take another genre spanning turn, and features collaborations with The Chainsmokers, Big Sean, and Brian Eno.

So far the band have released one track from ‘Kaleidoscope’, titled ‘Something Just Like This’ (which was including in the band’s memorable set at the recent One Love Manchester concert). They have now released a second single from the forthcoming EP, titled ‘All I Can Think About Is You’.

In other news, Coldplay have received high praise from none other than Liam Gallagher. Gallagher (who has been heavily critical of the band in the past) collaborated with frontman Chris Martin and guitarist Jonny Buckland at the One Love Manchester benefit concert, for a special performance of Oasis’ hit song ‘Live Forever’. Speaking about Coldplay’s set, Gallagher stated: “They’ve never sounded so good have they, Coldplay? I was like, ‘Fucking hell, you sound good man. I take back everything I’ve ever said about you. You sound fucking really good.’”

Photos: Getty

Related News