Home RMW News Chris Martin Shares Favourite Songs For 40th Birthday

Chris Martin Shares Favourite Songs For 40th Birthday

-

chrismartin4Coldplay frontman Chris Martin celebrated his 40th birthday recently with a huge Willy Wonka themed bash. In a special birthday message to fans, Martin revealed his top three favourite songs of 2017.

Chris Martin is one of the world’s most prominent songwriters and has been responsibly for some of the most popular tracks of the last couple of decades. Often regarded as rock music’s ‘Mr Nice Guy’, Martin regularly expresses his love for his musical contemporaries, and in a new twitter post the 40 year old has shared his three favourite songs of 2017.

Thanking fans for their birthday messages, Martin tweeted: “Hello everyone. I would like to say thank you so much for all of the birthday messages you sent; I feel very lucky.“In return, here are my favourite three songs at the moment:

‘All Night’ – Chance The Rapper ‘

Blinded By Your Grace pt.1’ – Stormzy

‘Makeba’ – Jain

“Thank you all very much, see you on tour, love, CM”

[x_video_embed type=”16:9″]

[/x_video_embed]

A number of Martin’s close friends attended the Willy Wonka themed party as well as some of the worlds most popular actors and musicians including: Jay Z, Beyonce, Muse’s Matt Bellamy, James Corden, Robert Downey Jr, Aaron Paul and Julia Roberts.

In other news, Coldplay will be embarking on a European tour at the beginning of June.

Here is a full list of upcoming tour dates:

Tue June 06 – Olympiastadion, Munich GERMANY

Thu June 08 – Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon FRANCE

Sun June 11 – Ernst-Happel-Stadion, Vienna AUSTRIA

Wed June 14 – Red Bull Arena, Leipzig GERMANY

Fri June 16 – HDI Arena, Hannover GERMANY

Sun June 18 – PGE Narodowy, Warsaw POLAND

Wed June 21 – Koning Boudewijnstadion, Brussels BELGIUM

Sun June 25 – Ullevi, Gothenburg, SWEDEN

Fri June 30 – Commerzbank-Arena, Frankfurt GERMANY

Mon July 03 – Stadio San Siro, Milan ITALY

Sat July 08 – Croke Park, Dublin IRELAND

Tue July 11 – Principality Stadium, Cardiff UK

Sat July 15 – Stade de France, Paris FRANCE

Photos: Getty

coldplay long

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect

13,715FansLike
96FollowersFollow
239FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...