Home RMW News Release News Biffy Clyro Released A New Track - New Album Out Tomorrow!

Biffy Clyro Released A New Track – New Album Out Tomorrow!


Biffy Clyro just released the first video from the soundtrack of their new movie project.

Directed by Jamie Adams, the movie features 17 new songs from the Scottish band. The soundtrack album of the same name will be released tomorrow (May 17).

Frontman Simon Neil says “On meeting Jamie, we realised early on that we’d both had to deal with grief at a relatively young age and so it was interesting to talk about how we’d both dealt with it and the effect it had on us – and this is the main crux of the film, delving into the lonely world of grief and loss and coming out the other side.”

The Movie was filmed in Scotland, the ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’ film “follows American student Caitlin (Laura Harrier) after her father’s funeral, leaving her grieving mother (Kate Dickie) behind to return to her third-year studies at the Glasgow School of Art. There she juggles her grief and end-of-year presentation with meeting a new guy, Rory (Scott Miller), and a rupture in her relationship with her housemate and BFF Hannah (Bria Vinaite). Can she again find balance in her turbulent life?”

Biffy Clyro – ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’

1. ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’
2. ‘All Singing and All Dancing’
3. ‘Different Kind of Love’
4. ‘Sunrise’
5. ‘Pink’
6. ‘Colour Wheel’
7. ‘Gates of Heaven’
8. ‘Fever Dream’
9. ‘Navy Blue’
10. ‘Tunnels and Trees’
11. ‘Plead’
12. ‘The Naturals’
13. ‘Yellow’
14. ‘Touch’
15. ‘Jasabiab’
16. ‘Following Master’
17. ‘Adored’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...