Home RMW News Release News Richard Ashcroft To Release New Album These People

Richard Ashcroft To Release New Album These People


Singer songwriter Richard Ashcroft is about to return with his fourth solo album, These People. The album will be released on Ashcroft’s new Righteous Phonographic Association label via Cooking Vinyl Records on 20th May.ash sq

The first single, “This Is How It Feels”, will be given as an instant download when you pre-order the album. You may also for purchase the single separately and it will also be available for streaming on digital outlets.

This will be Ashcroft’s first new album in six years. These People was recorded in London with producer Chris Potter at the producer’s helm with Ashcroft. The album has also reunited Wil Malone with Ashcroft; he is the man behind the string arrangements on the seminal albums by The Verve A Northern Soul (1995), Urban Hymns (1997), and Ashcroft’s platinum-selling and critically acclaimed debut solo album Alone with Everybody (2000).

The album has the classic Ashcroft sound, but this album sees him opening the door to new sounds, textures and themes. These People puts one of the UK’s best singer/ songwriters right back where he belongs, front and center as one of the best in British music.

Check out the track listing for These People below:

  1. Out Of My Body
  2. This Is How It Feels
  3. They Don’t Own Me
  4. Hold On
  5. These People
  6. Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt
  7. Picture Of You
  8. Black Lines
  9. Ain’t The Future So Bright
  10. Songs Of Experience


ash long


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Lets Connect


Must Read

(Some Of) The Best Post-Punk Bands Ever

Post-punk is a broadly defined musical genre that emerged in the mid to late 70s. Bands began experimenting with a variety of musical genres...