Queen & Adam Lambert Announce European Tour

queenadamlambert3Rock legends Queen have announced that they will be embarking on a huge European tour commencing in November. The band will once again be joined by singer (and former American Idol contestant) Adam Lambert.

Queen have had their fair share of ups and downs since frontman Freddie Mercury passed away in 1991; however, the band really seem to be hitting their stride recently, and are sounding better than ever. New singer Adam Lambert joined the band back in 2011, and completed his third official Queen tour last summer.

The band’s upcoming 2017 tour is shaping up to be another riot, and brings with it the promise of something different. In a recent interview Adam Lambert explained: “What people should know if they came to the shows a couple of years back, is obviously we will still be playing the big hit songs you know and love from Queen, but we thought it would be good to challenge ourselves a bit. Change it up a little bit, change the visuals, change all the technology, change the set list to some degree. We will probably be pulling some other songs out of the Queen catalogue which we haven’t done before, which I am very excited about.”

Here is a full list of European tour dates:

EUROPE
Wed 1 November – O2 Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
Thu 2 November – Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany
Sat 4 November – Sportarena, Budapest, Hungary
Mon 6 November – Atlas Arena, Lodz, Poland
Wed 8 November – Stadhalle, Vienna, Austria
Fri 10 November – Unipol Arena, Bologna, Italy
Sun 12 November – Amneville Galaxie, Luxembourg
Mon 13 November – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Fri 17 November – Zalgiris Arena, Kaunas, Lithuania

UK & IRELAND
Sat 25 November – 3 Arena, Dublin
Sun 26 November – SSE Arena, Belfast
Tue 28 November – Echo Arena, Liverpool
Thu 30 November – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Fri 1 December – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Sun 3 December – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Tue 5 December – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Wed 6 December – First Direct Arena, Leeds
Fri 8 December – Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield
Sat 9 December – Arena, Manchester
Tue 12 December – O2 Arena, London
Fri 15 December – The SSE Arena, Wembley, London

Photos: Getty

queen-long

Related News